Reply
Views: 828 | Replies: 5
[ Bugs ] Control

 [

Copy Link

]

  • Registered: 2020-05-21
  • Topics: 1
  • Posts: 3
On 2020-09-27 21:28:49Show this Author OnlyDescending Order
1# Go To

Hello everyone.

Recently I have notice that characters who were supposed to control the opponent for two turns (like Shisui Kotoamatsukami, Yamato Anbu and Danzo BT) are not working as expected.

Even when control is effective, it only lasts for one turn.

I wonder if this is normal or if it happens only to me.

I thank you all for your attention and good game to everyone.

  • Registered: 2017-07-24
  • Topics: 10
  • Posts: 1856
  • Moderator
On 2020-09-28 11:48:01Show this Author Only
2#

Hello, what characters are you attacking with these control skills? Also, are any other control skills being applied after the two-round skills are applied?

  • Registered: 2017-07-24
  • Topics: 7
  • Posts: 333
On 2020-09-28 12:22:53Show this Author Only
3#

here's a specific problem, dunno if it's your case

let's talk danzo first: he has 3 kinds of control within his skill set: chaos for 1 round (barrier), chaos for 2 rounds (mystery Y), immobile

all of those will overwrite each other. that means: if unit A suffer from chaos for 2 rounds, but then in that same round suffer from immobile for 1 round, the chaos will be overwritten by the immobile, thus changing the duration of the control.

same as yamato anbu: he has 2 kinds of control: immobile for 2 rounds (mystery), immobile for 1 round (30 combo chase when chakra is above 60)

if unit A is suffering immobile from 2 rounds, and then got hit with yamato's chase at 60 chakra, the immobile for 2 round will be overwritten by the immobile for 1 round, thus changing the duration of the control.

for shisui case, he only has 1 kind of control: chaos for 2 rounds

however, the same thing about overwriting a control can happen if u pair him with a unit who has chaos for 1 round or immobile for 1 round (for example masked man, madara gnw, naruto 6 path, sakura summer, etc...)



  • Registered: 2017-07-24
  • Topics: 208
  • Posts: 1103
On 2020-09-28 15:13:37Show this Author Only
4#

Also you need to know how the # of rounds is counted. If you give status after that ninja has done their standard, then that round is not counted. But, if you hit someone with shisui at the start of the round before that ninja has done their standard attack, then the 2 round effect counts the current round you are in and it will end at the end of the next round.

  • Registered: 2020-05-21
  • Topics: 1
  • Posts: 3
On 2020-09-28 21:41:16Show this Author Only
5#
  • YujinTakara On 2020-09-28 12:22:53
  • here's a specific problem, dunno if it's your case

    let's talk danzo first: he has 3 kinds of control within his skill set: chaos for 1 round (barrier), chaos for 2 rounds (mystery Y), immobile

    all of those will overwrite each other. that means: if unit A suffer from chaos for 2 rounds, but then in that same round suffer from immobile for 1 round, the chaos will be overwritten by the immobile, thus changing the duration of the control.

    same as yamato anbu: he has 2 kinds of control: immobile for 2 rounds (mystery), immobile for 1 round (30 combo chase when chakra is above 60)

    if unit A is suffering immobile from 2 rounds, and then got hit with yamato's chase at 60 chakra, the immobile for 2 round will be overwritten by the immobile for 1 round, thus changing the duration of the control.

    for shisui case, he only has 1 kind of control: chaos for 2 rounds

    however, the same thing about overwriting a control can happen if u pair him with a unit who has chaos for 1 round or immobile for 1 round (for example masked man, madara gnw, naruto 6 path, sakura summer, etc...)



Oh, now I understand the problem.

I was using Fire Main with Feather Illusion Jutsu and Sleeping was overriding the other control status.

I confess that I was not aware of this rule about control. I thought it was a bug, but now with this information I am able to understand what was happening.

TY YujinTakara, tylermotoki and Picklejuicy for clarifying my doubts and forgiveness for the misunderstanding.





This post was last edited by Виктор Никифоро on 2020-09-29 00:28:20.
Reply
Quicky Post
Reply

Log in in order to Post. | Register